Iconic cycle routes
NL FR EN DE
Back to overview

About us

VISITFLANDERS, Westtoer, East Flanders Province Tourism, Antwerp Province Tourism, Flemish Brabant Province Tourism and Limburg Province Tourism will, between October 2020 and July 2021, be introducing no less than nine new long-distance cycling trips.

In future, the thematic routes will be known as ‘iconic cycle routes’ and will be fully integrated into the cycle junction network. Attention is being paid to the accessibility of the start and finish points by public transport and to connections with routes in Wallonia, the Netherlands and France. The signposting is for both directions and has been completely renewed.

The new project ‘Tourist and recreational cycling in Flanders 2020-2025’ focuses further on structured consultation between all the Flemish cycling partners, on exchange of knowledge and data, on the development of a portal website around cycling in Flanders, on the publication of uniform cycling guides, on sector operation and on communication to the sector and the recreational cyclist.

Toerisme Vlaanderen Limburg Oost-Vlaanderen Antwerpen Vlaams-Brabant Westtoer Grote Routepaden

Véloroutes iconiques
NL FR EN DE
Retour à l'aperçu

À propos de nous

VISITFLANDERS, Westtoer, Toerisme Oost-Vlaanderen, Toerisme Provincie Antwerpen, Toerisme Vlaams-Brabant et Toerisme Limburg mettent en place pas moins de neuf nouveaux itinéraires cyclables de longue distance entre octobre 2020 et juillet 2021.

Les itinéraires thématiques sont dorénavant baptisés les « véloroutes iconiques» et seront intégralement situés sur le réseau points-nœuds. Une attention est portée à l’accessibilité des points de départ et d’arrivée avec les transports en commun et aux connexions avec les itinéraires de Wallonie, des Pays-Bas et de France. Le balisage est effectué dans les deux directions et sera intégralement renouvelé.

Le nouveau projet « Toeristisch en recreatief fietsen in Vlaanderen 2020-2025 » (« Cyclisme touristique et récréatif en Flandre 2020-2025 ») mise également sur la concertation structurée entre tous les partenaires cyclistes flamands, sur l’échange de connaissances et de données, sur le développement d’un site portail autour du cyclisme en Flandre, sur la publication de guides vélo uniformes, sur le travail de secteur et sur la communication à destination du secteur et du cyclotouriste.

Toerisme Vlaanderen Limburg Oost-Vlaanderen Antwerpen Vlaams-Brabant Westtoer Grote Routepaden